I first opened this article from Politico expecting a partisan piece rife with ironic spins and whining to the tune of nails on a chalk board.  I was plesantly surprised.  

If any of you remember, I viewed both Trump and Clinton as a poison to the American people as they battled to acquire the position as the most powerful person in the world.  While, unlike many of my liberal friends, I accepted the fact that some one that I didn’t vote for won and I now work for President Trump; so he gets the respect befitting his position.  That doesn’t mean I agree with everything he’s done, but I also don’t deny, much like this article, that even in the bad he has made some very good things happen.

Give it a read.  It might relieve a few of your concerns from the last year to know that the ship isn’t really burning like some would have you believe.  

https://www.politico.com/magazine/story/2017/12/31/trump-better-things-president-effects-216201
Also, as I’m writing this, I’m watching the New Years Rocking Eve, and I felt it an opportune time to make mention that Jenny McCarthy is an unequivocal idiot.  That is all.  Enjoy your new year.  

One thought on “

Leave a comment