Gratitude

I would like to take some time to thank Western Rifle Shooters Association for using a quote from one of my posts for their quote of the week.  It is a big honor for me to be mentioned by another blogger and my stats for this page have not only doubled from the total of all of my other posts, but my post went international as well.  It gave me a chance to connect to a few people via comments, and hopefully I managed to pass along a little wisdom to these who read it.  It gave me a better view for where others’ mindsets are towards shtf situations and insight towards what I can expect from people outside of my group of friends if something happens.

As well, its been a busy time for me.  My wife and I were blessed with the news that we will expecting another child.  We’re thoroughly excited about this news and can’t wait for our daughter to have a sibling to play with.

Furthermore, I found out I am getting promoted as well.  Personally, I don’t care about the power of rank, but the extra money is nice, especially with another kid on the way.  As I often tell my guys, the rank doesn’t define me, I define the rank.

2 thoughts on “Gratitude

Leave a Reply

