A Lesson In Humility

946533_10100892144956562_1958026964_n
I’ve hit targets a mile away.
I’ve jumped out of helicopters with only my own hands and a rope to keep me from becoming a splat on the ground.
Fought men 100lbs heavier than me with one arm.
I’ve ran fast enough to make others puke.
Been blown up more time than I care to remember and walked away without a scratch.
Survived in temperatures ranging from 125 degrees to -40 degrees (lowest thus far).
I’ve been personally bracketed by mortars.

Despite all of this badassery, I am still humbled by the fact that a one year old little girl can poop on me in the bath and get away with it.

Its ok though, cause I’m going to mess up her love life something fierce when she starts dating.

Leave a Reply

